Fail!

I love that when I set out to do something with specific goals in mind, I always divert and never complete what I set out to do. (You can sense the sarcasm, right?) Like this blog, like doing more music or art daily, like taking walks every morning, or losing weight. I seem to rebel against the structure I attempt. Hmpf! This has been the FAIL of my life.

Trying something different today. How about no more specific goals outline but instead just some dreams? I am a good dreamer. And maybe if I do a little bit of my dreams as often as possible I will see some things through to reality. Just a thought. Anybody with me?

Dreams from today:

That my room would be a creative space… even a work of art… seems achievable. Right now my room is a cluttered & messy storage unit. Thinking of writing on the walls and getting rid of a ton of stuff. Don’t want my room (or my life) to just be full of useless and unused stuff.

Any suggestions?

Inspiration of the day:

Battle Studies Blog by John Mayer

Funeral Singers by Califone

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Do not go where the path may lead, go instead where there is no path and leave a trail. -Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

