Being the life of Jesus

I was asked by my pastor what being the life of Jesus means to me. Here you go…

 

Being the life of Jesus means to me

having a love affair with God and having a love affair with people

where I get lost in giving the best of me to this world

and sacrificing the worst of me

so that I don’t screw up how people see God

because whether I like it or not

whether I want it to or not

people perceive God by the character of his people

by my character

 

 

Being the life of Jesus means

that I love people wherever I am

that I create what God wants me to create

that I inspire and challenge people to want something bigger then themselves

that I care for people even when I want nothing to do with it

that I speak up for the voices of those marginalized

that I forgive and humble myself

that I be the change I want to see in the world

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Great question and very thoughtful answer – I enjoyed your post.

Leave a Reply

